I’m here!

I now fill out the address portion of forms with 11-11 11th street, NYC, 11101! or something like that…

Journeyed on the subway to my new employer to have a physical and drug test etc. Got lost (went too far) twice on the way back. Stayed calm and with my extensive public transportation experience I instinctively knew the beauty of a public transportation system is- there is always the same route going in the opposite direction.

My route consists of the number 7 train to Times Square ans as I learned on the return journey also posted as 42nd street and Port Authority Bus Terminal. Then after a walk and climb up a fairly steep incline on to the express A train. When I get off the train my employer is literally at the top of the stairs.

It feels good to be walking again, walking, going up stairs and inclines and just being out with people. 

 

Leave a comment