i must, must.. MUST….

think positive!!!!

i’ve been down for so long, struggling and frustrated. i know people worry about me and wish they could help or do something. i am picking myself up, pulling myself out of the blackness and no matter what happens i have to look at this as a learning experience.

matt called me today and said something really sweet…he said susan boyle reminds him of me…he was quick to point out that i don’t look like her (ha, i do!) it’s just that she looks so plain but then she started singing and blew everyone away! i’ll take that as a compliment.

tomorrow is matt’s birthday…25 years old…it’s such a cliche but where did all those years go? cried and cried last night~~mostly for what i wish my life could/should have been~~~

no more!

it’s the new me! the new positive thinking, experienced, talented, gifted ME!!!

You’ve done it before and you can do it now. See the positive possibilities. Redirect the substantial energy of your frustration and turn it into positive, effective, unstoppable determination.

ralph marston



2 thoughts on “i must, must.. MUST….

  1. tracy, you sound like a wonderful vibrant woman to me 🙂 i know what you mean about the regrets about the “life that should have been” — i am drowning in them now, trying to shake it off, so i can move forward into the “life that should be for the future”.

    i called my mom yesterday on the anniversary of my dad’s death (which i had a really, really rough time with given all the events of the past year plus). one, she had not remembered, and two, she actually told me that maybe i am taking it so hard because i could be experiencing peri-menopause (i am in my mid-40s and have not noticed one iota of change, at all).

    this of course induces serious panic because she is trying to age me faster than i am aging — until i realize it would not matter and she is nuts like this….

    it sounds to me like you are having quite an adventure now (including with your nose :D). keep strong, and keep enjoying!

Leave a Reply

