the important stuff

on my last day, with my still swollen foot i debated skipping the conference but i did go and show my face at a meeting for a project that  my boss and the other research nurse are involved in. embarrassed myself again when called upon to introduce myself i said “i’m tracya and i’m here to watch” to which my boss quickly added that i am the research nurse for a quality improvement project in the UK….

i left asap and headed into the city centre, still with gifts to buy and things to see.Photo0387

Photo0389

this was outside st stephen's, it said something about mozart, not sure if he is buried ther or it's just a monument to him

this was outside st stephen's, it said something about mozart, not sure if he is buried ther or it's just a monument to him

i went to st stephens cathedral. i lit a candle and was really overcome with emotion. while i would call myself an atheist, i still buckle in the presence of the catholic church and is traditions. my overwhelming feeling was for my mom, my grandma and all those before….that if it weren’t for them, the hard work and sacrifice, i wouldn’t have the luxury of sitting in that church waiting to fly back to my home…

Rest in Peace~ barbara and micheal garber...and my grandma

Rest in Peace~ barbara and micheal garber...and my grandma, elizabeth garber schlee, who left us much too young.

Photo0401

i hope someone will remember me someday….some great granchild i’ve never met…..

One thought on “the important stuff

Leave a Reply

