How did I get here?

my day so far….in reverse….the first 12 hours

Laying on the sofa with Cleo curled up at my feet and my leg elevated on a pillow
Soak in a hot bath
Struggled to climb the two flights of stairs to my apt
Took a taxi home from work
Sat in James hospital room in pain
Came around the corner at the hospital had a huge dramatic fall after slipping on a puddle
Went to get james pizza, chicken salad, a cannoli, gum, Arizona ice
tea
Talked to various people in the hospital
Had a meeting about a difficult case
Met with a student
Delivered breakfast to James
Train to work
Bought a scone, muffin, fruit cup, energy bar, coffee for James
couldn’t sleep…got up at 5.30
Woke up at 4.30am

2 thoughts on “How did I get here?

Leave a Reply

