avocados falling from the sky

after my coversation with my co worker on friday i continued to monitor my warm avocado bath

nothing prepared me for what happened yesterday

i decided that despite my torn hamstring which is awaiting yet another professional opinion next week~i HAD to move

i chose to walk across oak park to the big library. it’s an amazing maze of houses and apartment buildings. i self checked out an array of books-one about cook county hospital, 2 about glass/mosiacs and 2 GRE review books.

on the return limp home, i walked passed a plastic bag which on closer inspection contained~~~~

A SINGLE AVOCADO!!!!

i looked around to see if someone had dropped it, i walked past it and then backtracked thinking

THIS IS A SIGN

i took it home sliced it open and made myself a lovely toasted avocado/stilton sandwich and promptly retired the fresh pit to my experimental warm water bath

IT’S STILL A SIGN~OF WHAT? I DON’T KNOW…. 

Leave a Reply

