there is always a reason

I have had friends and relationships that were….ummmm…..less than perfect. There’s always an element of need and willingness to give involved. I have been on both sides of that- meaning I have been the needy one and I have also been the one more than willing to do/give anything….

So tonight I made a tasty treat-avocado with stilton grilled to melt the cheese. The loveliness of this snack/appetizer is the salty flavor of the stilton cheese with the creamy goodness of the avocado.

Berwyn-20131214-00047

Now where did I learn about this delicious combination, you might ask?

From a small, unpleasant man I had a relationship with….so like I said there is always a reason someone comes into your life…even if it’s only for a tasty recipe

2 thoughts on “there is always a reason

Leave a Reply

