Winter fun!

I have been teased for the last two winters I’ve been back in Chicago-they were very mild. now for the first time in over 10 years I am in the middle of a real Chicago winter. It’s been snowing and very cold on and off since before Christmas-so much for global warming….
Just thought some of my friends who are former Midwesterners and those who may be considering a move to the great Midwest would like to see some photos.
DSCN0330

DSCN0328

DSCN0327

DSCN0325

DSCN0324

all clabsi.spv

There is easily a foot of snow on the ground and more coming down but I think it’s also important to remember what is good about rough weather…
It brings people together, all the people on my block will work together and by days end all the sidewalks will be shoveled…
It forces people to spend time together inside, in our little house we will be doing lots of cooking, football watching, yoga and crafts…being Sunday it puts a capitol R in Relaxation
The downside is that as it goes on and people have to get to work and get out for supplies or heaven forbid lose power…it can get annoying and/or dangerous.
So for today I will just enjoy it.
I already worked out on the treadmill in my little basement work out room, I started up Verde and gave him a little movement back and forth in the snow. I’ll be heading back to my stained glass table to continue sorting glass and then enjoy some nice warm hearty food later.
Tomorrow morning at 6 am will be a different story!!!

Leave a Reply

