reasons to be hopeful

The last two weeks have been hard…very emotional

My son is suffering, he’s lost his confidence, he can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel, he thinks his life is never going to improve.

I have tried every possible way I can think of to make him understand that we all have bad days, weeks, months and sometimes even years. Some times we lose what is important and have to start over. It’s not easy…sometimes it is painfully difficult but it can be done

I should know

I have been there

I was able to give my son a car, got new tires and some other work done. He planned to drive back to New York today but spent all day yesterday fretting about the snowstorm that was dumping another 4-8 inches of snow. It’s one thing to be cautiously concerned but it’s a different level to imagine a 50 car pile up where people get killed and skidding of the road into a ditch.

He drove back today with a friend, all 808.5 miles. It was sunny, roads clear, no problems.

I hope…pray even that this will be the kick start for his rejuvenation

images (1)

Leave a Reply

