winding down

I flew (in a plane) to New York today. I tried to remember how long it’s been since I was here…it’s been about 20 ish years. Long time!

Queens is not Manhattan. Queens is working class, immigrant and grungy…after a long winter most places are looking pretty dull.

I hope the weather clears up for the weekend so we can get out to a beach or park or something for a nice, relaxing walk.

I am starting to unwind from work…haven’t thought about it all day…in fact, work? what’s that??

5 thoughts on “winding down

Leave a Reply

