Loving New York

I am only a pseudo tourist here in New York. Having been married to a native New Yorker and living in a suburb of New York for about 10 years gives me a step up but I have to say I am loving my visit with my son…from the dodgy diner to the Manhattan landmarks…

Maybe it’s also the weather which is sunny and much warmer than Chicago…warm enough to sit on a park bench and do some people watching.

Speaking of dodgy diners…we had breakfast at Pete’s Grill…I enjoyed the view of the new World Trade Center more than the rat crossing the street in broad daylight.

Here is some pics of the rest of the day

Manhattan-20140309-00138 Manhattan-20140309-00140 Manhattan-20140309-00141

 

2 thoughts on “Loving New York

Leave a Reply

