it’s official-ish

I was told by my medical director that the “search” committee for the associate director has decided to go with another candidate (not me) with more management experience. I told her quite honestly that I had lost interest in the position….

I didn’t tell her that I hope the “candidate” brings her big girl panties because this is one tough environment~union, civil service, state government.

I am truly, honestly relieved.

I may quit school just to celebrate

I put in my requests for vacation~a week in April and 2.5 weeks at the end of June.

 

4 thoughts on “it’s official-ish

Leave a Reply

