I survived Amtrak

Actually it was pretty good, all 19 hours! packed but nice crowd, no broken toilets or ventilation disasters, arrived 15 minutes early although several people were miffed that they closed the snack bar a full 3 hours before arriving at Penn Station…

I was able to write most of one of my papers for school and based on a question from one of my fellow students, Ms. Smarty Pants, I am further along on the “big project”, so there!

Today is Easter, it’s supposed to be 70 degrees- so you will find me walking around Manhattan and Central Park-pictures to follow.

Leave a Reply

