Coming out

I’ve submitted my resignation to my boss and now the word is filtering out that I am leaving not just my position but the medical center.

I am uncomfortable talking about the where, when and why’s. It’s personal.

I also don’t know how to respond when someone over enthusiastically congratulates me. What are they really saying? I’m glad you are leaving?

Unfortunately, I will be here well into July and will have to deal with being increasingly invisible and powerless.

 

Leave a Reply

