NHS, you temptress

I had to get phone numbers for my NHS employers for my pending NYC job. When I was on the Queen Elizabeth Hospital website the job vacancy tab was calling me….

Yes, I clicked on it and found a posting for a Lead Nurse, Infection Prevention and Control, band 8b. I was previously a Band 6 and would have been demoted to Band 5.

I feel like a slut for checking out the job description, person specification and application. It doesn’t pay as much as my NYC job but I could easily live in my little 2 bed semi detached house on the salary range.

This evening I got an email from my potential lover:

Dear tracy,

Recently you started to apply for the following vacancy on NHS Jobs:

Application reference:      AR-119-644-967
Job reference:              304-004512
Job title:                  Lead Nurse Infection Prevention and Control
Organisation:               University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Hold me back

4 thoughts on “NHS, you temptress

Leave a Reply

