facebookless

About 6 months ago I “deactivated” my account because you can never really delete yourself or leave facebook permanently. I can’t say I was ever a huge user but it was an easy way to stay connected and do a bit of snooping…on occasion.

I do miss it sometimes, I have to find other ways to communicate with my friends but when I read this

Mark Zuckerberg is now richer than Google co-founders Sergey Brin and Larry Page.

The Facebook chairman added $US1.6 billion ($1.7 billion) to his fortune as the world’s biggest social network ended last week at a record high.

The surge elevated the 30-year-old’s net worth to $US33.3 billion, moving him past Mr Brin, 40, and Mr Page, 41, as well as Amazon.com chief executive Jeff Bezos, 50, on the Bloomberg Billionaires Index.

Mr Zuckerberg is No. 16 on the ranking. The Google founders are 17th and 18th. Mr Bezos occupies the 20th spot.

“He’s just getting started,” David Kirkpatrick, author of The Facebook Effect, said.

“He’s going to become the richest person on the planet.”

I knew I’d made the right choice. It all goes back to my old rationale- Why do those people deserve that kind of money? What have they invented that serves human beings and changes their lives in spectacular ways?

The average nurse improves more lives in more dramatic ways than any of those men…

and they will never be billionaires…or even millionaires.

 

3 thoughts on “facebookless

  1. Tracy
    I couldn’t agree more, but on a bigger picture, if wealth was more equally distributed then surely the world would be a better place??
    I mean, how the fuck can anyone spend £ billion dollars?

Leave a Reply

