Feeling like a New Yorker

I’ve been in New York about a month, at my new job just over two weeks. The MTA, in my humble opinion, does not blow. I can see how difficult it may be being pregnant and with a kid but I think on the whole it is quite reliable and even entertaining.

A few examples just from today-

  • A man sat next to me and proceeded to cough~forcefully and frequently~I wanted to say quietly…and have you seen a doctor for that cough?
  • A very strong, muscled black man parked himself legs wide apart right in front of me (sitting), ahem..this placed his crotch within 12 inches of my face and with no place else to divert my eyes on a crowded train.
  • Two moms with two strollers and a gaggle of munchkins like they were walking through a park…during rush hour…really?

So, I left work with my new set of co-workers-4 of us all heading to the same subway station before we got on separate trains~ A & C trains….Uptown and Downtown.

That’s when it hit me-I’m a New Yorker!!

3 thoughts on “Feeling like a New Yorker

Leave a Reply

