Trying to get by

I haven’t exactly forgiven my brother for his selfish and cruel behavior yesterday but I am trying to move on. I am in a constant torment about what I should be doing vs what I want to be doing.

For instance, tonight I would love to be relaxing with my boyfriend on the sofa but instead I have to be home checking in on my gaggle of men-my brother and my two sons. I am surrounded by some of the most selfish men in the whole world.

At this point my youngest son is actually the only one who is concerned about my mental health…besides my daughter.

Today I contacted a counselor. I decided I really need help. My problem is being a perpetual people pleaser which seems kind of oxymoron since I am so grouchy and negative.

One thought on “Trying to get by

Leave a Reply

