Detour

I came home tonight to have my brother tell me

“We need to go to the emergency room”

3 hours later it turned out that he had gone for an appointment today with ENT-they changed his tracheostomy tube and then he couldn’t remove his inner cannula. It’s really funny to me when he describes his issues like I don’t understand. I get it-it was my job to take care of trach’s for the past 20 years…

On the flip side, I am now`at midnight officially NPO, nil by mouth for my surgery tomorrow. I’m keeping it light. Technically it is only day surgery but I suspect my leg will be pretty darn sore when I wake up.

I’m just grateful to be able to turn off my alarm for a week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

