3 times the fun

My brother has started a second round of chemo. Apparently it is 3 drugs in various combinations over about 3 weeks. He has been warned it is probably going to be harder than the first “low dose” regime.

We are still “separated” he is staying at my house and I am staying with my boyfriend til my leg heals from surgery but we keep in touch and I am still concerned about the effects of radiation on his neck aka large open oozing wound.

He sent me this photo with the message “I’m glad I got rid of this shit”

IMG_0953

I asked about the dressing they gave him and he blew me off saying it’s almost gone. Amazing how your perspective changes when you have cancer.

Note: The lump on his chest is his pacemaker. Read here about that

 

Leave a Reply

