A brief glimpse

One day last week my brother came to me as I was putting away my laundry. He looked a little distressed as he said to me-Can I have a hug?

I complied…against my nature asking-“What happened?”

He said-“I’m  dying and I’m scared”

He continued-“I’ve lost my family, my friends are gone….you are the only one I have left”

I hugged

Then I  wondered if this was the time to contact his daughters…

Maybe he was coming to terms with the whole scenario….maybe he was ready to make peace with his family…

After the brief hug he recoiled and said “That’s fine, I’m good, I can go on”

Shortly after he was back to his usual critical self

One thought on “A brief glimpse

Leave a Reply

