Lion

I’m on a roll-I did in fact move from the comfort of my bed and go see movie with my daughter. We chose Lion.

It was good, really good. Set in India and Australia which is always nice to see something other than the same run of the mill American drama/comedy. It did a lot to show the reality of childhood, families and poverty in India.

I’m not saying everyone will love it but I would definitely recommend it.

One thing-the lady who sat two seats away from me, older with a cane, alone…cried through the whole movie. I got a tear or two but she cried-nose blowing crying.

Best of all, this fulfills my new years resolution for February!!

Leave a Reply

