Winding down

For the few people who read my blog and one in particular…looking at you Mrs Reilly…

I am going to Bonn, Germany for a week of PPD-Preparation for Primary Departure Training.

When I return I will have a mere 3 weeks before I embark on my life-changing 9 month assignment in Bangladesh.

I have a boatload of documents to fill out, tomorrow I’m getting a bunch of scary vaccinations-Yellow Fever, Rabies, Japanese Encephalitis…

The potential danger of this work takes me back to being in the Air Force when I also submitted to vaccines, photos and signed grim documents about who I designate to take possession of my tortured, dead body.

I will be closing down my blog aka making it private. I’m shutting down all social media. I will be available by personal email only.

On a positive note, I found someone to rent my apartment which makes this whole adventure financially possible. I’ve resigned my government position which is a huge relief. I’m not really a government job person-I’m more up to my knees in mud or up to my elbows in body fluids person.

Leave a comment